June Printing

So its been a LONG time since I pulled out the old silkscreens and printed. Yesterday, I was watching Mad Men and it started raining outside and I suddenly got inspired.

So … I was playing with color and space with these. You can see the Mad Men influence. summertimeFinal

I know that the ‘bubbles’ you can see in the teal paint is not considered a ‘good print’ but I like it. I mean it makes it feel real, as opposed to just filling some color in in photoshop.

summertime4

I changed the flippers around a little.

summertime2

I played with color a little bit in photoshop.

summertime3

This was fun. I hope, if you’re reading this, you enjoy it as well.

Byeee.

Leave a Reply

