Update – February 26th

What a difference a week  or so makes.

I feel so much better ! I believe impart to my diligence in making myself draw these past few days and the fact that the weather broke and it’s 50 degrees out–and I bought an imitation-sunlight lamp for my desk!

IMG_4373

Anyway, rather then getting frustrated and overwhelmed about all the things I want to accomplish this year and all that I haven’t done yet (new work on my website, make a  shop, plan next promotion, etc. etc. ) , I’ve been focusing on what I want to show at MoCCAfest in April. 

The past 10 or so days I’ve been drawing for a book featuring “dogs with jobs”, and another books called “fun kitchen dance party”. I’m excited about both, but I feel that I only have time to focus on making one book great in time for MoCCA, so I’ve decided to go with “fun kitchen dance party”, and “dogs” will have to go on the back burner for now.

IMG_4382

I ordered a whole slew of colored envelopes, and cards, book cloth, and tote bags ! I’m excited to print on. My credit card bill is going to be insane! So make sure you  stop by if your in NYC April 5-6th, and visit my and our – Ginette Montoya, Claire Connelly, & Paige Connelly table and buy some stuff. I plan on showing some of my merchandise on my blog before MoCCA.

I’m getting back into the swing of things. It’s so hard being a young illustrator. I feel like they should make you take a really hard test before you decided to get a BFA, just to make sure you’re tough as nails.

Rather then simply saying I’m going to “do more work”, Here’s a small manageable list of my goals.

Goals for the next 5 weeks : 

– draw EVERYDAY

– make stuff I like, and not worry about marketing it

– get to the print center 5 times 

This job isn’t easy, but (i’m hoping!) it’s worth it.

Oh and it’s snowing again…

IMG_4377

Leave a Reply

