Week of January 13th

Hello All!

I’m happy to report I had a  productive week.

It was my birthday this past Monday! And in the true spirit of getting older, I put on my “big girl pants” and drove an hour away – out to the printmaking studio, where I am now a member.  I exposed some screens.

I made some cards, aiming to get some stuff in my Etsy shop by Valentines day.

Because I’m so excited about this, I wanted to share two of the cards here:

card-samples

The phone card needs work, I have to re-expose some parts of it. i.e. around the curly cords.

the radio card shows the back and the front.

Also you have to imagine these cards with fun brightly colored envelopes! poppy-red and retro turquoise!

Next week I hope to get my new promo post cards in the mail :

postcard_january2014

I’m just waiting for them to get here!

I think this is going to be my last promo that I order from a print place for a while. I’m going to try and print my own postcards, now that I have access to an exposure unit.

So awesome.

Also I’m going to try and post every week between Wednesday and Friday, so be sure to check back!

Prints and Love,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

