Illustration Friday – “Refrain”

Hello! I thought of this idea yesterday, and ran out of time today to get it ready for a print, so I decided to submit the sketch and work on the final over the weekend when I have more time.  I also just noticed, the word was “refrain” and I thought it was “resist”, same difference…

I drew what I thought would be good spots for a women’s magazine on resisting tempting foods. Each spot is a “tip” for how to maneuver not eating sweets. Since Christmastime is here I’ve noticed more  sweets, treats, and desserts are all around me, so maybe resisting/refraining from temptation is just on my brain.

ifSKETCH

I can’t wait to print this. Check back early next week for the final spots!

cookies and donuts and all things nice,

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

